DC BRAU - Washington DC's First Brewery Since 1956
Melissa Gold
DC Brau / Gold Standard PR
703.599.1643
mel@goldstandardpr.com

October 25, 2016



DC BRAU & THINK LOCAL FIRST HOST LOCAL ARTISANS AT FOURTH ANNUAL ‘MADE IN DC HOLIDAY MARKETPLACE’ ON NOV. 26
Shop Small Business Saturday at DC Brau Brewing Company with more than 30 DMV-­-Based Purveyors, Food Trucks and Live Music

Washington, DC – October 2016 – The DC creative community is coming together this Small Business Saturday for the fourth annual Made in DC Holiday Marketplace, presented by DC Brau Brewing Company and Think Local First DC. From 1pm to 6pm on Saturday, November 26, brewery visitors will get the chance to knock out their holiday shopping at stalls featuring locally-­-made products from some of our favorite craftspeople, while also enjoying great local craft beer, snacks from popular food trucks, and music by Mateo Monk Music.

This year’s Made in DC Holiday Marketplace is larger than in years past, featuring 26 local DC creative entrepreneurs,  including:

Bicycle Trash www.bicycletrash.com
Capital City Co. www.shopcapitalcity.com
Crunkcakes www.districtofcrunk.com
DeNada Designs www.denadadesign.com
Grip Unlimited gripunlimitedbags.com
Handmade  Habitat handmadehabitat.com
Harper Macaw www.harpermacaw.com
Hemp Kettle Tea Company www.hempkettletea.com
Holisti Life www.holistilife.bigcartel.com
Jerkface Jerky jerkfacejerky.com
Jon Wye www.jonwye.com
Junius Cold Brew Coffee Company  www.JuniusCoffee.com
Kelly Towles www.kellytowles.com
Kicheko Goods kicheko.org
Kuzeh Pottery www.kuzeh.us
Leafyhead Lotions & Potions/District Devil www.leafyhead.com
Langdon Wood: Barrel-Aged Maple Syrup www.langdonwood.com
Marcella Kriebel Art + Illustration Marcellakriebel.com
Pure Palette Scents purepalettescents.com
Printed Wild www.printedwild.com
Spoil Me Rotten Dog Biscuit Co. smrdogbiscuits.com
Stitch & Rivet www.shopstitchandrivet.com
Two Doxies www.etsy.com/people/TwoDoxies
Typecase  Industries www.typecaseindustries.com
Yinibini Baby www.yinibinibaby.com
8 Myles www.8myles.com

Brewery tours will not be available during the Made in DC Holiday Marketplace, but the tasting room will be open for growler fills, pints, and cool DC Brau merchandise. Shoppers can fuel up with food from Sloppy Mama’s, People’s Bao, Honey’s Empanadas, or Angry Burger with entertainment by Mateo Monk

Music. Whole Foods Market will also be on site doing a raffle to help make your holidays even more delicious. There’s no cover to attend the Marketplace, and all ages are welcome.

Follow hashtags #MadeInDC and #BrauMarket2016 for the latest on the Marketplace via social media.


When co-founders Brandon Skall and Jeff Hancock opened the doors to their brewery in 2011 on Blandensburg Road in NE Washington, DC Brau Brewing Company became the first packaging brewery inside the District of Columbia since 1956. DC Brau’s signature brews include: The Public (Pale Ale), The Corruption (IPA), The Citizen (Belgian-style Ale), Brau Pils (German-style Pilsner), and Penn Quarter Porter (Robust Porter), with seasonal and special brews available throughout the year including the award-winning On the Wings of Armageddon (Double IPA). For more information on DC Brau, visit http://www.dcbrau.com, and follow on social media @dcbrau.